Islamic Calendar 2019 I Hijri Calendar 1440

Hello friends how are you all, here in this article we have provided Muslim Islamic Calendar 2019 for our Muslims friends. Islam was founded in the 7th century by Prophet Mohammad and having 1.2 billion followers made its second largest religion in the world. Islamic festival and events are significant for, so we have provided all holidays as well you can clearly see which Islamic month is today.

Islamic Calendar 2019

There is 12 month in Islamic Calendar 2019 as same as in Gregorian calendar but it consists of 354 or 355 days which is 10 days less compared to the Gregorian calendar, and another difference is Islamic year starts with Muharram, and Gregorian starts with January. The twelve Islamic months are as follows Muharram, Safar, Rabi al- Awwal, Rabi at-thani, Jumada al-Ula, Jumada al-akhirah, Rajab, Shaban, Ramadan, Shawwal, Dhu al-Qadah, Dhu al-Hijjah.

Hijri Calendar 1440

Muslim Islamic Calendar 2019

Five Pillar Of Islam Which Every Muslim Should Follow To Please Allah
Faith
Prayer
Donate
Fasting
Pilgrimage

Islamic Calendar 2019Out of 12 months in Hijri Calendar 1440, four months is very sacred for Muslims which are Muharram, Dhu al-Qadah, Rajab and Dhu al-hajjah. In Islamic countries, Friday is considered as a holy day every week, and on this day Muslims gather in the mosque and offer jummah prayer. An Islamic calendar totally depends upon the movement of the moon a new month comes with a new moon.

Islamic Calendar 1440

Hijri Calendar 1440

Our Islamic calendar 1440 is extremely helpful in religious purposes and the name of the month written in the calendar is Urdu and English which help you a lot if you are the person who has less knowledge of Urdu. You can customize Hijri to Gregorian Calendar 2019 within few clicks whereby you can view both the Muslim and the Gregorian calendar simultaneously. We have provided the most accurate calendar in which Islamic events and holidays are highlighted to look up quickly, and it is available multiple formats like PDF and word that is easy to customizable.

Hijri Calendar 2019

Important Holidays And Festival Of Hijri Calendar 2019
Laylat al-Miraj – Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Shab e Barat- Sunday, April 21, 2019
Ramadan – Monday, May 6, to Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Laylat al-Qadr – Friday, May 31, 2019
Chaand Raat – Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Eid ul-Fitr – Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Hajj – Friday, August 9 to Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Day of Arafah – Sunday, August 11, 2019
Eid ul-Adha – Monday, August 12, 2019
Eid ul-Ghadeer – Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Eid al-Mubahalah – Sunday, August 25, 2019
Islamic New Year (first day of Muharram) – Saturday, August 31, 2019
Day of Ashura – Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Arba’een – Sunday, October 20, 2019
Milad or Mawlid al-Nabi (Muhammad’s birthday) – Sunday, November 10, 2019

Shab e Barat

This holiday is observed on an auspicious night Sunday 21 April 2019 in which prayer is held a whole night for yourself as well as dead ancestors Apart from this Muslims brothers believe that fortunes of the men are decided for the year ahead.

Hijri Calendar 1440

Ramadan

Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar, and in the Gregorian calendar, it is observed Monday, May 6, to Tuesday, June 4, 2019. This one month is sacred for Muslims in which keep fast( no food, no drink)from early morning to sunset.